top of page
Search
  • Writer's picture321 Film

Spider-Man: No Way Home (2021)

Rating: 9.3


I cannot begin to describe how much I loved this movie! It’s truly the most excited I’ve been coming out of a movie in a long time! Jon Watts and the team behind this MCU Spider-Man trilogy have done such a good job delivering some of Spider-Man’s best films… but this one truly takes the cake! It’s my favourite Spidey film and quite possibly one of my favourite comic book movies in general! Everything it did worked so well for me and exceeded all of my expectations! I was completely blown away! And honestly I hope everyone else is too, which is why I don’t want to go into too much detail with this review… it’s got so many fantastic surprises in it (that had my theatre’s audience cheering) that I don’t want to spoil for anyone. To even begin to talk about the movie in depth would take away from such a fun experience, so all I can say is just go watch it yourself! It truly shows why Spider-Man is such a beloved character, and delivers a film that honours everything that has come before while also being a very fitting conclusion to Tom Holland’s “Homecoming” trilogy! It stuck the landing perfectly, and even I was doubtful that they could do it! It truly impressed me as a fan, and I just loved all the moments of fan-service and how those actually served the narrative in clever ways! I cheered, I laughed, I even cried! It’s definitely the most emotional Spider-Man movie out there and the 3rd act is really something special. This one is gonna go down in pop-culture and cinematic history, it’s awesome and does things that we’ve really never seen before! And it has to be said, Tom Holland is truly wonderful as Spider-Man, and shows here how gifted of an actor he really is! It’s his best turn as the character to date! I also loved the return of classic villains, but I don’t wanna get into specifics about it for spoiler reasons. I loved where the story went and it constantly kept me guessing and kept surprising me, I just was so blown away!! I’m deliriously happy by what this movie delivered, it hit all the right notes, and I cannot wait to see it again! It is without a doubt top tier Marvel; it’s so good I don’t even believe that it’s real! Just go see it, it’s astounding!

IMDb Rating: 9.2/10

Rotten Tomatoes Score: 95%

RT Audience Score: 99%

Metacritic Score: 71

CinemaScore:

Sony - Columbia Pictures / Marvel Studios

Directed by Jon Watts

Written by Chris McKenna & Erik Sommers

Cast: Tom Holland, Zendaya, Benedict Cumberbatch, Jacob Batalon, Marisa Tomei, Jon Favreau, Alfred Molina, Willem Dafoe, J.K. Simmons, Jamie Foxx, Tony Revolori, Benedict Wong

Runtime: 2hr 28min

Rating: PG

Action, Adventure, Sci-Fi

With Spider-Man's identity now revealed, Peter asks Doctor Strange for help. When a spell goes wrong, dangerous foes from other worlds start to appear, forcing Peter to discover what it truly means to be Spider-Man.

Fun Fact: This film marks the first MCU trilogy to be directed by the same director, Jon Watts. All previous film franchises like Iron Man & Captain America had only two consistent directors throughout their trilogies.

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comentários


bottom of page