top of page
Search
  • Writer's picture321 Film

OSCARS 2022

The Results Are In!


While the biggest takeaway from the night is the now iconic slap… we’re gonna focus on the films that won at the OSCARS this year, as well as all the other stunning pieces of film made in 2021. The OSCARS are meant to be a celebration of film, so that’s what we shall do!


I’m so happy CODA won Best Picture, it fully deserves it in my mind! Dune also won big in technical categories, taking home the most awards of the night (6)!

There weren’t many surprises (awards-wise) and I’m pretty happy with how the results turned out!


Now, onto some of my thoughts from the ceremony....


Let me be clear in my message here: The Oscars should be about CELEBRATING movies….. the biggest takeaway everyone has for the night shouldn't be that Will Smith slapped Chris Rock, but instead all the movies that were and were not awarded last night.

I think back to Kevin Costner's speech before presenting Best Director…. THAT is what the Oscars should be.

(Not shitting on "The Last Duel" either)


What a chaotic ceremony. From 8 awards being cut from the live broadcast to Will Smith slapping Chris Rock… it was something.


Join me as I discuss my overall thoughts of this years OSCAR ceremony, some of the winners (yay: CODA!!) as well as some of the chaos that ensued during the telecast.



6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page