top of page
Search
  • Writer's picture321 Film

Chip 'n Dale: Rescue Rangers (2022)

Rating: 7.5


Watch on Disney+


This is a movie that fans of Disney Afternoon will love! And not only that, fans of all animation and film/tv in general will love this! I thought it was really clever in so many of the gags it had, and I was quite happy to see this wasn’t just restricted to Disney IPs! I loved that they had characters show up from other studios and many different areas of pop culture, it was so much fun and the film just had so many surprises. This is what Space Jam 2 wishes it was! I thought they could’ve done more with the premise and included a few more cameos and jokes, as I was more into this aspect over the central mystery (however it was still pretty fun). The movie isn’t overly special or anything, but it’s just lots of fun and really put a smile on my face. I loved John Mulaney and Andy Samberg as Chip and Dale and thought they performed the voices perfectly! They’re pretty funny and their comedic styles mesh really well with the feel of the script. It’s a great reboot for these characters and I love the self-aware comedy and the meta humour especially related to the cameos. The animation was pretty good too and I loved the blend of styles from hand-drawn based to CGI. While it may not be on the level of “Who Framed Roger Rabbit”, I thought it was such a clever and cute movie that just made me laugh so much and had so many surprises and great Easter eggs in every frame! I can’t recommend checking this out enough, it’s so much fun!

IMDb Rating: 7.3/10

Rotten Tomatoes Score: 80%

Metacritic Score: 67

Disney

Directed by Akiva Schaffer

Written by Dan Gregor & Doug Mand

Cast: Andy Samberg, John Mulaney, J.K. Simmons, Will Arnett, Kiki Layne, Eric Bana, Keegan-Michael Key, Seth Rogen

Runtime: 1hr 38min

Rating: PG

Adventure, Comedy, Mystery

Thirty years after their popular television show ended, chipmunks Chip and Dale live very different lives. When a cast member from the original series mysteriously disappears, the pair must reunite to save their friend.


2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Commentaires


bottom of page